Picture Consequences

By consequences

A week in the life of Adam Cotter: Friday

Visiting Margaret and Alice today.

I'm coming to the conclusion that while Margaret seems to genuinely like me, Alice thinks I'm pretty much an idiot. Or is it the other way round? Maybe they take turns just to mess with my head.

As Alice was pouring the tea, Margaret told me they'd sorted things out regarding the two lads who were killed by Kevin. I think there was some satisfaction in her voice when she said they've set things up so he'll be blamed for their murders.

Quite a neat idea, especially as it's true.

I don't want to know exactly how, which is probably convenient ... as I'm sure they wouldn't tell me.

As Alice reminds me, sorting things out is what the Sisterhood does.

Can't help feeling sorry for those two blokes - they were just big daft lads who didn't really know what they'd got involved with.

But they're the one thing that makes this whole thing real to me. Otherwise, I think I'd feel like it had been a dream.



Part Three begins here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.