Picture Consequences

By consequences

A week in the life of Adam Cotter: Thursday

Feels a bit weird being back here at the church.

Not surprising, really. But you know what? It's nowhere near as bad as I thought it would be. Gran says that's because I never gave up, and I fought back - I don't know about that, but I was surprised by how little effect the place had on me.

Anyway, the church is a pretty exciting place to be right now.

Thing is, Hewson and his lot couldn't back out from buying the place. So after a bit of persuasion, they've been convinced it'll make a pretty decent venue for small traders - jewellery, crafts, stuff like that.

And yours truly, of course.

I'm going to be selling and renting out DVDs. Of course, there'll be plenty of independent, art-house movies - but I'm not daft: we'll have mainstream stuff too. Will it take off? No idea. But there's only one way to find out. And Bob Hewson's helping out on the money side too, for a cut.

It's a start, anyway.



Part Three begins here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.