Picture Consequences

By consequences

A week in the life of Adam Cotter: Wednesday

So here I am at my first Business Fellowship meeting.

No, I can't believe it either.

Up the stairs at the back of the pub, me and a bunch of middle-aged shopkeepers and other businessmen.

Gran and Bob Hewson cooked it up between them, when he realised that the Sisterhood weren't going to do anything about their little business creation scheme. Well, nothing official, anyway.

Incidentally, in spite of all the chest pains, Bob didn't have a heart attack. Turns out he cracked a couple of ribs when Kevin pushed him to the ground. So tonight, he's still moving a bit carefully, wincing now and then.

I think I'm meant to be keeping an eye on them, keeping them right.

But you know what? They're mostly alright, when you get to know them a bit better. Sure, what they did was wrong and greedy, but they're not bad people - just a bit weak and scared.

Anyway, I'll soon have as much right as any of them to be here.



Part Three begins here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.