Lucian's PhotoBlog

By lucian

Ethnic

I was decided to start this spring with some flower macros, but I could not resist this opportunity...
I was walking in suburbia, this boy saw my camera and asked me to take his picture... he had not to tell me this twice, so I took his picture... 'Hey, mister' said the boy 'I hope I will not see my picture in tomorrow's newspaper!'...
Some time ago, people were afraid that photography will steal their souls... now they are afraid not to be the subject of newspapers :)
The world is changing... no doubt.

I did not ask his name (as usually), I will remember him as the ethnic (inspired by his print on the sleeve / in Romanian etnie = ethnic group) boy in red in his way to home with some eggs bought for the breakfast...

This is the yesterday's picture, posted around midnight... a way to realize how long and busy these days were. But week-end is here!
Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.