On the campaign trail

Set off this morning to get some images of the election campaign for my latest college assignment - the Scottish Parliament election. I had thought I would make some attempt 'objectivity' and balance, but having started at the Labour Party stall in Stockbridge, where I met the candidate, I decided to spend much of the day with her as she spent her time working across the constituency. She went to two street stalls, the campaign office, a community clean-up and finished with a bit of door-to-door stuff. And I decided that as I have a bias I shouldn't hide it in my project and recognise it instead. I was never going to be able to cover the whole election in this small project, so taking it from the viewpoint of one party (and probably one candidate) is no less legitimate an approach. Hopefully my tutor will see it that way too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.