a town called E.

By Eej

Chapter 466; in which we find our castle.



When we came to the dirt road that leads up to the Wolf Lake public access I thought: "I wouldn't mind going over there", and before I could say anything the Beloved went up the dirt road. "I just feel like going here", he said. "Me too!" said I.

On the right side of the road are the ruins of what we think was once a gigantic house. All that is left now is the brick fireplace (one of my very first Blips), and today I spotted two brick pillars that most likely gated the driveway. I also spotted what looked like a sandcastle on top of one of them.
What?
So, on the way back the Beloved pulled over, and sure enough: it was a castle. Peculiar. I took some photos and touched it (I'm a tactile person; I always need to feel things up ;)) and it moved.
I turned to the car and pointed: It's LOOSE!
The Beloved said: Take it!

Well, I'm not in the habit of taking things that don't belong to me, but finding a castle someone abandoned in the middle of nowhere ... that's kind of special. And I figured we might as well give it a good and loving home.
And we did.

So, if anyone reading this is missing a castle; it's resting comfortably underneath our tree until I have found a permanent spot.

Alternates:
Babies!
The lesser known Mrs. RW Blackbird.


I celebrated Queen's Day in my orange shirt, but without any festive orange food. *sigh*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.