Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

In Search of the Sunset.......

After work tonight, I drove up to the Campsie Hills, north of Glasgow, in search of a good view of the sunset!! I ended up driving a bit further than planned....right up to Fintry!!! But it was so beautiful, and SO worth it!! The road over the Campsies provides THIS view of the sunset over what I reckon must be the Arrocher Alps, near Loch Lomond. It was stunning!!!

Tonight I was determined to fiddle with manual settings again!! In truth I was a bit disappointed with a lot of the shots once loaded on the computer...but it's all about learning....and I had a brilliant evening doing so!!! The photo in the link was the original I intended blipping, but just could not decide...and in the end I picked the above tree!!!! It was just the most amazing shape and silhouette in the setting sun, with a tiny glimpse of the same 'Alps' in the background!!! This was taken on entering the village of Fintry!!

What an evening...and great way to unwind after work...

Night all...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.