TeeJay

By TeeJay

Uh Oh

Flew back into Christchurch this afternoon after a weekend in Auckland. I have work in Murchison tomorrow - first day back teaching after the holidays. But it doesn't look like I'm going to get there. The car i bought last Thursday won't go. In fact it's not going anywhere except by tow truck - damned immobilisers. Well that's what the lovely Roadside Rescue man thinks is the problem anyway - and it makes sense. The car unlocked but now won't lock, unlock, start or do anything but flash its red immobiliser light at me.

So, as I sit in the drivers seat awaiting a tow truck this is my view, looking back from the long term parking at the airport. I have my legs crossed because I desperately need a ladies room and I can't leave the car because it has all my stuff in it and I can't lock it. This could get embarrassing if the man doesn't arrive soon!

As for work; I don't currently see how I'm going to get there, although if I can arrange the repairs I will try to borrow a car to get back to Murchison tonight.

Reminder to self: Don't return from a holiday only half a day before being due back at work - just in case of 'immobilisation'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.