PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

Stuck in the Mud#3

Yesterday was a Saturday, so dog walk on Old Down, today being a Sunday means we go along the Severn. I don't want you to get the impression that I am an anal, OCD and autistic (doesn't everyone have their 'own' parking space at Tesco's and get annoyed if someone has the temerity to park in it?) but I do like my rituals.

So this morning we walked from the power station to the sailing club. On the way we passed these spinny things I often wonder what they are - something to do with the wind obviously, presumably for the sailing club?

Anyway the tide appeared to be half in today, or some people would say half out.

This blip is taken from the other side than my previous 2 blips:


Stuck in the Mud

Tide in - no longer stuck in the mud!

It never ceases to amaze me how much the view changes of this little pill.

Edited. I wish this 1.15 gigapixel was my blip, check out this link. You can swing round through nearly 360 degress and zoom in BBC news picture

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.