cyclops

By cyclops

Powerful Sunset

Went to the Scottish Mining Museum today, but photography is not allowed inside. It started raining when we were on our way out which discouraged me from blipping the machinery... Still, the wife and I were having a nice afternoon out and neither of us really wanted it to end, so we went exploring. We poked about some corners around Cammo, Turnhouse and Crammond and found lots of potential blips and walks for the future.

This shot was taken looking across the airport, into the low winter sun. I couldn't resist including this power pole, after the telegraph pole that I blipped yesterday. Hopefully I'll manage to resist completing this utility theme - water and gas mains will be tricky but sewers would just be wrong...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.