Giving this a go...

By Debiives

I did it!

I am feeling very pleased with myself today! Not only did I finish the triathlon but I did it without any problems. The swim was awful but about 1 minute faster than I hoped. The cycle was awesome, I really enjoyed it and was impressed with myself for overtaking 2 people on the steep uphill and getting 34mph on the big downhill. And it took 4 mins less than when I did the route a couple of weeks ago. And the run felt hard but also good and I did it in a time I was really happy with, esp considering it was nearly all running through 4 inch(ish) grass/straw stubble.

Total time was 1 hr 31 minutes. About 15 minutes quicker than I expected.

Oh and surprisingly the arm (see yesterday) was fine in the water but hurt every time I went over a bump on the cycle.

2nd day in a row I've posted a photo I didn't actually take. Is that allowed?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.