Right Here Right Now

By katesphotos

Time for bed

I missed May 1st - lovely morning with Stucks, we went to a wonderful cup cake shop in Uppermill called Spoonful of Sugar and had a brew and put the world to rights...mainly man talk (same conversation as we've been having since we were teenagers!)

Then it was off to Sheffield for me, to curl up in bed with bf after such a hectic week with my girls. Bliss. Didn't get up until 4.15pm today.

The blip is actually my bed. Tonight is my first night in my new bed, the one to replace This one. I got it from Ikea, managed to get it and the mattress to the till on my own. Built it on my own and of course as I toiled I had this song in mind...

"The shoes on my feet - I bought 'em
The clothes I'm wearing - I bought 'em
The rock I'm rockin' - I bought it
'Cause I depend on me"

I depend on my fella for my cuddles though and couldn't manage without them.

I'm in my bed as I write - loads of room! It feels like a taste of luxury after being in a single for so long. I need a good night's rest, back to work in the morning...with more hours as well!

"Sleep well tonight, tomorrow we fight"
Gene

PS

Bit of additional...

My PC has gone kaput - some very special people have offered me help. I can't tell you how much the support of my online friends means to me. People I've never met have volunteered to help me replace my missing bits, help me reinstall and do testing via twitter to see what the problem is. Thank you all. You are all wonderful and help me through those tricky times.

:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.