Lilac wine - Jeff Buckley

Not the best start to music march I'm afraid. Not the tune selected but the fact that it's only day two and I've had to resort to a hastily done poor piece of Photoshopping.

We were out in Kelso today with Roz's mum and her granny and my glass of wine with lunch fitted this song.

This isn't my favorite song on Grace, but then it is one of my favourite albums and there's nothing I don't like on it so the fact that I prefer Hallelujah, Lover you should have come over, Last goodbye and Eternal life doesn't rally mean much. It's one of those albums which should really be in every record collection though. If you don't have it go out and buy it.

It's just a shame that Jeff Buckley wasn't with us longer to write more albums.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.