Dance me in - Sons and Daughters

Today's track fitted quite well with what I had to do at work today. I have a class of dancers who need to produce websites as part of their course. We have limited time to do this in (10-12 classroom hours) and 22 in the class so everything has to be reasonable generic. One of the ways we decided we'd bring some individuality into the sites was to incorporate silhouettes.

Each person in the class will have individual silhouettes as part of the design for their page. If I do them as a background image on a layer on the page then publish the silhouettes as 24 bit png files with a bit of transparency then that, in conjunction with individual background colours, should mean we don't end up with 22 pages which look exactly the same.

Anyway today we had to so the photo shoot for the silhouettes. I decided to shoot against a white background to make it easy to cut out. That should speed the process up a bit but it meant I had to book the photo studio and get 5 or 6 shots of each of the 22 in the class in the space of an hour. Fortunately they're a great bunch and it all went really smoothly.

Anyway I'm posting it early as I'm off to see Neil Young tonight.

Before I forget, the track is by a Scottish band who I found out about through a combination of a friend who DJ's at Optimo and LuckyJim from blip. I've now seen them live three times and have all three albums. Well worth checking out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.