Princes Street Gardens

It was a lovely day outside the office in which I spent most of the day staring at the computer, tapping at the keyboard and swearing under my breath.

I walked along Princes Street Gardens at the end of the day; lots of people lounging about, eating ice creams, canoodling, dozing on park benches etc, but I'm pleased to report that I didn't see any of the sort of behaviour that makes Lady Findhorn get all shout-y. I had to call in at Waverley Station and spend some time with a machine that eventually coughed up the eighteen train tickets that I had ordered online. I sense many upcoming blips taken out of speeding trains - apologies in advance!

In other news, they have just started re-planting this year's Floral Clock; it is a wonderful work of precision planting and great kitsch-ness. Better than the finished article is the process, with a man in white gloves lying prone on a ladder suspended above the planting area, measuring out the design precisely and dropping tiny plants in to place with great delicacy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.