Mending the roof

I reluctantly got up a good fifteen minutes earlier than usual so that I could pop into the polling station on my way up to the (railway) station. It's the first time I've been to one so early, five minutes after they opened at 7am (I know, I should have applied for a postal vote!). They were still sticking up the explanatory posters and there was even a small queue of good citizen neighbours. We had three separate ballot papers - one for our constituency MSP, one for a list (regional) MSP and one in the referendum for AV/not AV.

It's been a couple of weeks since I've been down to Tyneside; Gateshead was looking positively leafy. And the spring weather had evidently brought the Sage roofers out, with their abseiling ropes and harnesses. I assume they were replacing the shiny panels that had been badly distorted by the weight of all that snow on them back in December.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.