MallyC

By MallyC

WaveAction

Recommenced my volunteer work with Cancer Society as a driver and had my first drive, in 15 months, this afternoon. After I had returned my passenger to her home I stopped off at the local community library. One of those places I have been meaning to check out but have never got around to it. Only open for an hour and a half six days a week and run by volunteers - I am considering doing a day a week.

Found a large tome by Diana Gabaldon that I haven't read so my winter nights will be whiled away very nicely for the next week or so. There was also an amazing array of jigsaw puzzles for lending......it is years since I have done a puzzle.

Took myself off to muse over the ocean before returning home and decided to use the continuous shot mode on my wee camera. I literally lined up a reasonable vista, focused and held the button down and 137 frames later I packed up and went home to download. There were a lot of very flat uninteresting images and a handful of OK shots including this one.

No repeat image of autumnal splendour at the cemetery......it was grey and overcast for most of the day and the sun came out just in time to set!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.