Plus ça change...

By SooB

Barley

Too much going on to even find some time to blip. Yet backblipping this it's hard to remember what I was so busy with. There was some unpacking for sure, more time than is ever fun in DIY and hardware shops, and long long gaps of time lost on hold with various utility companies. The phone folk pulled one of their usual strokes, claiming that a "technical problem in our systems" meant my internet installation would be delayed until next Thursday. I know and you know that this means they just forgot to put the order through, but they seem convinced that we're all happier with the image of techy folk fighting bravely against the elements to bring us our service, rather than just being honest and admitting to human failure.

So, that means more dull iPhone blips from me and less commenting since Mr B keeps borrowing my phone as it's our only way of getting on-line just now.

This is some barley at the bottom of the garden. I think you'll be see

I'll be back...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.