[blowfish]

By blowfish

graduate

here is Leah getting for a night out on the town because today she finished her last final exam! soon, she will have her hands on a Master's Degree in Biomedical Sciences. and she is now finished of year one in the five year program that will culminate in her awarding of a Doctor of Osteopathy degree in 2015. so, she just got picked up by Liz and Brighton, who are both in the same program with Leah for the next four years. I am so proud of her, of all of them.

Liz wanted to see me play guitar and the new song that I am learning, possibly for Blippage, but its not perfected yet so I had to decline for the moment. It can be really hard to play and sing at the same time when learning/writing new stuff. ah, and speaking of guitar, I am giving Leah her long overdue lesson tomorrow. now that the academic smoke has cleared, we should be able to do more things like this together. at least until we both start our respective laboratory jobs in the next week or two.

So, tonight after my tutoring, I will meet up with them and Dave (also in the program with them) at Yucatan for Cinco de Mayo drinks and some mild celebratory debauchery.

the future is fucking happening and it feels so right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.