Green

Exercised my constitutional right this evening and I took baby42 along with me and explained to her the importance of voting.

Except this time I think we're stuck with the SNP. Which is a shame really because although Alex is the most statesman like party leader we've got, he's still a slippery fish and I really really disagree with independence. So sorry Alex I cannae vote fir ye.

If the polls are to be believed so much political time over the next few years is going to be taken up with the distraction of a referendum on independence. Ho hum.

Oh - and why "Green" for my blip today. Well, the Greens might have got my 2nd vote, but it turns out that they would support the SNP on an independence referendum bill. Sneaky. So - sorry Greens you can't have my vote either.

- - - - -

LOTD: Really like Kirkham-Mowbray for short's "Kiss me?" blip - great movie style processing. And because no politicians offered to kiss baby42 at the polling station. I was quite disappointed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.