Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Race/Parade Course

Ooh, it's back to grey and gloomy. My double rowing buddy, J and I thought we'd go for it anyway (only a slight mist in the air) and rowed out to lake Washington where the boats are all gathering ALREADY for Opening Day of boating season, which is Saturday (2 days away..). Crew races and then a parade of all sorts of yachts and water vessels....I'm afraid it will be in the rain this year. You can almost make out the log boom just placed on the right. It will be full of spectator boats too. This is the view with the iphone, so not so clear(messed with just a bit) from partway out looking toward the cut where the crowds (?) will watch. The UW football stadium on the right... J and I reminisced about doing this race in an eight in 2000 - a photo finish for us oldsters (Our nose wasn't first, however....) I'm happy to watch now. :-)Crew races aren't the best spectator sport.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.