Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Vegapalooza Day 4

Vegapalooza Day 4:

Last day. Today we had to be checked out of our hotel at noon and at the airport by 2pm so we spent our remaining time cruising the strip. If we thought yesterday was hot, this one took the cake! Wow!!! Intense heat! We took the monorail to the 'Bellagio'. And while in the main lobby of the Bellagio, I couldn't pass up photographing the beautiful blown glass flowers that hang in one giant cluster on the ceiling. It really is an impressive sight. Everything in Vegas is an impressive sight.

We all felt ready to go home today. And I think that is a good thing. We arrived full of energy at maximum speeds and left tired and way chilled out. I got a photo of the crew at the airport slumped back in their seats playing with phones / ipods. I got a good video out of them but I wished I had done that on the first day. I would have loved to compare the enthusiasm. But it was a good quick flight back and the hugs from our kids meant more to us than anything. Our daughter kept saying to me, "I miss-ed you Mommy, I miss-ed you so much". Oh music to my ears.

Thanks thanks and triple thanks to our friends for such a fabulous and laid back time. We all seemed to move at the same pace which made traveling together a really great experience. We've got some new expressions and phrases now, new nicknames, the fun stuff that comes from spending four days together. Until next time ya'llz.

Two words: Chillaxin'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.