wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Spot the birdie

Went outside to photograph a little plane flying over, and got distracted by all the birds hopping about in the trees.

I've finished my assignment for Monday, now just slogging through selection criteria for job applications. How do you demonstrate understanding, awareness and interest in an organisation you would like to work for, but haven't been involved in at all before? A friend is coming round for dinner, crumpet making, Doctor Who and helping me work out what to write for these - she got through last year, so must know magic words... It doesn't help that I've only ever once gotten a job through a regular application process, and it was a job that was aimed exactly at my skills. Usually they just fall in my lap, so I haven't had practice rounds to hone my skills before the big one that will actually determine my future. Yikes! But I know I'm employable, and would be good for this job, and I know I fit the selection criteria, it's just in bits and pieces rather than one specific moment. But I shall persevere and find something interesting to do next year. :D

Should light the fire, sweep the floor and get dinner going I guess. Happy weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.