wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Pierced

Today was pretty traumatic. For Erica's ears. Despite being 'besties' for 21 years (yikes), I'd been convinced that she'd had her ears pierced at some point a few years ago. Apparently not. But when she asked if I wanted to go along to support her through the trauma, I jumped at the chance. It's not every day you get to see people stabbing metal through other people's ears. And when I had mine done a few years ago it was nice to have someone there. And it's what friends do for each other. But I must say that as soon as they were done I thought 'ah, that's better!' - they just look right, in my opinion.

We went for a restorative hot beverage afterwards, and I tricked her into thinking I'd just take a photo of her ear for blipping. That just looked like a creepy photo, so here's me waving the camera around, telling her to ignore it. I'm not all that confident with people shots, but she's looking pretty herry here, so I'm happy with that. Hope I chose the right one for you Erica. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.