wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Yay!

Finally! A moon shot that works! I've been trying for one of these ones that everyone does when the moon's all big, but usually get thwarted by cloud or other shiny pretty things. And now I've done it!

Feeling rather 'gargh' at the moment - I'm trying to pull together the money for studying in the UK later this year, and it's a lottalot of money, and it's proving rather elusive. There are still options, but they involve things like borrowing money. So tomorrow I'm off to the bank, although I suspect they'll refuse to lend me anything because I don't any any guarantee of employment while overseas. If anyone happens to know of a job in Norwich, from September, that I could do just give me a shout. :D So there's all this up in the air, nothing's certain at the moment, even whether I'll be able to go to study, or have to defer for a year and stay and work for longer. Which is about the most unappealing prospect ever, not because of my work in particular, but because I miss study, I hate working in an office, and I feel completely in limbo.

So this week I will book my flight (I can only get a one way ticket because of my course/travel dates), and hope for the best. I'll book it according to the international student orientation dates, and assume that's all going to happen. Since I'm hoping to live off campus it would be nice to turn up early, to settle in, but to get the right flight prices that then starts to push a little too close to when I'll finish work - I want enough time to farewell people properly. My alternative plan is to just travel for a couple of months, so even if study doesn't work out for whatever reason, I'll still have the beginnings of that worked out.

Anyway, it's bedtime, and my brain is kaputt. I'll be praying for some clarity on all this, if anyone else who's the praying type would like to too it'd be much appreciated.

Night now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.