hello again

By admirer

LAST DAY

in Karlshafen. Yesterday I emailed to the Papageienhof, asking if I could come this morning at ten to photograph the flying Aras. The answer, happily, was yes, and so I biked again. The whole family was there and it was explained how the procedure was of letting the birds out, two by two, and when they were in the open the Aras would fly around and eventually settled in a tree.
Beforehand I had doubts if I could capture flying birds, but why not give it a try.
They flew enormously fast in wide circles and in the end I was glad that in two photos there was a bird to see, in one only a tail. While they circled the caged parrots made a terrible noise, shouting loud.
It was easier for me to make my other pictures while the birds sat in the trees.
Try again I thought when I am back and I took my leave and thanked Suzanne Rückemann for her help.
The flying Ara

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.