hello again

By admirer

TO THE PAPAGEIENHOF

early in the morning. Last Sunday I had send my two blipfotos to the family Rückemann and an e-mail and the same day I had received a nice response that said that if I wanted to make photos of flying Aras I could come at 10 o'clock in the morning as they released the birds at that time and also that I could make an appointment for pictures inside the big cages.
So I cycled up the hill, made some photos, I could not resist, of the yellow fields and waited at the lawn, looking at the birds and waiting for someone to come along. It was so quiet except the birds making exiting noises.
One hour later Piet Heinphoned me to tell that the care-of-the tree-persons that came to prune the beech to-day, had finished their job and that they now started to saw the fir for safety reasons. And that I could take my time.
So I waited one hour longer, but nobody came. I lay in the grass and then I heard oehoe-sounds. I wondered why owls at day would oehoe, but then discovered that there were two owls in the far away cage that I always had assumed to be empty. I made some photos, but show here two parrots that had fun together.
The yellow field.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.