hello again

By admirer

PUTTO, HEAD OF PUTTO.

Brightest day ever it seems to me. And after our dear friends have left I start my bike-tour. First I go to Helmarshausen to make a picture of the yellow field that I saw yesterday on our walk, then with dark clouds above it and almost raining. I climb a rather steep hill to reach it, it is near the Youth Hostel. A very large building, I see children playing and singing in the woods.
I make a photo and after that I go to Wülmersen to look if I can find Beauty (No Name), who stays there for some time. In a meadow I see indeed a similar pony but I can not come near enough, I do make a picture to show it to Piet Hein. I see marvellous bright yellow fields and take several pictures.
But I am disappointed, very disappointed that I cannot catch the magical impression the fields have on me, that's what I discover later when coming home. I feel sorry for myself, but later I think did I not enjoy the trip because of that? And the answer is no, I am not that stupid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.