I TOOK PICTURES OF SNAILS,

they thrive in the rain.
A great metaphor for myself now I have at least paint what still was postponed during one year! It came handy that I had brought the light blue paint for another reason but it made the start a lot easier.
The rain that looked as if it would not disappear for the rest of the day made it easier too. Gathering the utensils and other requirements and discussing what exactly was to be paint the first step. Eventually the painting itself was done quickly. The result excellent! One or two things still await for the next time.

Yesterday's parrot got her sweet comments, stars and a lot of stars. Thank you so much for her recognition, I loved her too. She moved me emotionally, still does.
Animals often are still the slaves of our days.

My haiku:

Rain and rain and rain
Slowly the snails move along
The disappearing stems

And the proverb under the head self-conscious (there is only one):

She/He that has a great nose thinks everybody is speaking of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.