a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Gerbera Daisies!!

I did a bit of shopping after work this morning and was excited to see a special promotion for Mothers Day that let me take home these gorgeous gerbera daisies for free!! I always look at these daisies at the store, but never really buy anything like that for myself. So I was pretty happy to take these home!!

Last night I got an early Mothers Day present from my stepdaughters....a birdbath for my 'bird garden'! It is so pretty, something I've always wanted!! Hopefully you'll be seeing a blip of cute little birds splashing in the water!!

Tomorrow is officially Mothers Day here in the US. I've been hinting that I would just LOVE breakfast in bed....a tradition that my sisters and I had for my Mom when we were young. I keep thinking that my hubby would probably just toss a 'Pop Tart' at me while I was in bed, but I know that Jack would love to make something 'special' in the kitchen!

All I know is being a Mom is the best thing that has ever happened to me!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.