Lali's World

By Lali

Musical Challenge 6 - A Scottish Piper

6th entry for the Musical May Challenge

Bagpipes - nice music or annoying sound? - discuss

You find these pipers everywhere in the Royal Mile, mainly beacuse the Royal Mile is the most touristic place in Edinburgh. Now, I love Scotland, Haggis, IrnBru, tartan stuff, red hair, ceilidhs, whisky, I find Highland cows and red squirrels amazing and the Scottish accent really sexy... but, when it comes to bagpipes, I keep trying but I can find no love, sorry! Don't mean to offend any Scottish folk with this, honestly. I just can't stand them. Maybe it's because I work in the Royal Mile and I hear the bloody things every day!

There is actually and expression in catalan, which my mum used to say all the time, which says "deixa de tocar la gaita" (stop playing the bag pipe) which means, stop annoying me! Hahahaha!

Never mind. Busy day today at work, and I finished late too. After work I realised I developed a small infection in my eye at a time when most pharmacies are closed. Had to go home, Googled it, phoned the NHS, and finally I found an open pharmacy. Had to grab a taxi because I had 15 minutes to get there before they closed. All this explains my late blip.

Thanks very much for all your nice comments. I hope you're all having a great weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.