Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

Curtains

..... drawn on another weekend.

At least I had a long weekend right enough. Had a marvellous bike ride into remote hills on Friday, saw a heap wildlife (including a short tailed vole.....) and got soaked three times and walked out dry. Drank beer.

Saturday saw me back into the hills. I've never been to the southern Cairngorms and I don't know why, maybe I was put of by the long walk in's back in the day when I used to do the hills with a mate that wasn't keen on overnighters. They are absolutely magnificent. Glen Derry and the area around Derry lodge is just a bit special. I'll be taking my boys up there to bike and wild camp some day. To cap it off some of my mates from Edinburgh were up in Braemar on the Saturday; great to see them and tan a few pints and malts.

Drove back down this morning and had a good day with the boys as Dawn was out walking in the Ochils.

It was a fine weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.