Time and opportunity.....

By kayempee

Big Deal!

A box of fruit and veg, no doubt you are all saying, "big deal".

But it is a GREAT BIG DEAL! First day back at work (I don't normally work Mondays), and the fruit and veg man called in. He makes my day when I see him. He drives all the way from south of Brisbane to the Sunshine Coast, selling fruit and veg boxes.

This whopper 16.2kg box of delicious, fresh, fruit and veg only costs $40!!! Yes you read correctly. In a place where bananas are over $14 per kg, a whole box of treasures for $40 is a fabulous find.

I love the colour, freshness and way he always presents the boxes. You just want to start munching (which is what I did this afternoon at work).

Until he comes again next fortnight, there are plenty of delicious fruits and veges coming to my plate! Oh, and of course I am back at work so the sun will be well and truly set by the time I think about getting out the door for the next few months so outdoor shots are out of the question :(.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.