Dear Heart

By dearheart

Daybreak

Dear Heart,
Do you know today, searching for verses to add to my Beowulf essay, was the first time I've opened a Bible in months? I felt quite sad rifling through it this afternoon. Not guilty, just sad. I somehow managed to flick to Acts 16, where he mentions Lydia the businesswoman. It cheered up my weary soul. All this essay writing really is dire, but I press on regardless. Summer soon!
Tilly made apple crumble in school and says it's delicious. It sits before me now, bubbling a little. I can't wait to eat it after dinner!
Love, Lydia x
P.S. Lidl stocks sorbet again, thank heaven! I have managed to pick up the strawberry kind, although tomorrow I might rifle through their freezer compartment to see if I can find the coveted apple sorbet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.