Roughly said

It's been a really warm day, 24 °C with hot hot Sun ...and warmer it'll become! Oh my, I'll burn! However, just one month ago it was all snowy, cold and icy everywhere here in the North, so I just comply with what we currently have.

So, it's eleven days and I'll be in Seville, Spain. I'm saying this straight up: if I could nix my participation, I'd probably do that. You hopefully don't know what it is to spend three or six years among people you barely know by name and face, then hear them quarreling about who has to share the same room with you on the spot and so on. Naturally, it's absolutely the object's fault that they persist, and knowing the old laconism "who shouts the loudest, is right", the object has no real say.

Well, the common "law" between human relations is that everything not-so-common should be "destroyed" to make a stronger community that consists of smaller parts. Roughly said, that's what most people do, because at last it's as natural as life is.

After hearing that crap I felt very mortified, but later noticed it actually doesn't strike me at all. The Finnish culture just is so introverted that people don't do things like discussions so openly, though they were talking about things that affected others, and as every community, this community has its very own "hierarchy", too, so there are even more "rules" like who's up to standards and who's not. (Well, I'm not, whether I've never cared about that kind of business.)

Actually, if I had never studied or read about psychology, biology, history and stuff, this life would be a total mess to understand. However, it's mostly safer not to talk about those things with everybody, because, sadly, certain people don't like all the information. In addition, as my friend says, my heaviest sin is to act dumber I am. Well, despite that, it is simply the most effortless way.

But it'll be an experience to explore such a city like Seville anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.