Ye who are sleeping sweetly

As I was writing a leader for the school magazine and surfing on blipfoto today, I happened to get to know about the tragic news referring to a wonderful lady known as Molly/Amalarian. One of the brightest spirits of blipfoto is gone now, which is a massive loss for this community. RIP Molly, you left us too early. I'll be missing your genius comments as well as your wonderful blips and stories.

It was such a coincidence that I got to know the news at the same time I was writing the leader, because it's not kind of a joyful leader, actually. I was writing about "life after life", and while speaking that out I'm referring to this sad happening, which still affects here.

It took me long to build text that makes sense. Death is something you really can't describe simply, something enormous and emotional, but still, after all, a part of human life. Well, at last, the leader's now finished, accepted and soon published.

I'm dedicating this blip, at first, to Molly, and then to all who left this life far too early. Life happens to be more fragile than first expected, and it can be gone as fast as a precious situation you'd like to capture, but before you do, it's gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.