Bottles

Another rainy day. All day long the rain coming down. I went out at lunch time to give Trish the CD with the photos I took of her paintings. Then I gathered with the retirees from Whatcom Community College where I used to work. Stopped at Trader Joe's to pick up a few items. Still raining. Came home and prepared the information for Alissa who will be house sitting for us while we are in Europe. She arrived at four and we gave her the house-sitter's tour. Steve came over with food. I supplied some too and the four of us had dinner. Alissa left, key in hand, ready to return in a week to take residence with our family of felines. Steve and I played a couple of games and then joined Arvin for some TV. Somewhere in there I took some photos of the bottles in front of our window and the rain on the glass. Ho hum kind of a day. But the count down is going. A week from today we'll be on our way to the Netherlands and France for a month. Very exciting that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.