Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

DEPARTURE...from the norm and from work!!!!

Yep...totally different kind of shot for me!! But I like it....the circles and lines and layers!! But what I like most is the OTHER departure!! Lol!! From the workplace!!! Ha ha!!

This shot was taken in the stairwell outside my ward! I feel a cheat and a fraud...as there are some lovely photos of the hospital up in some of the hospital corriders. This is one I particularly liked. And I decided to go take my own version of the same shot!! At least I didn't take a photo OF the photo!! That would really be cheating!! Lol!!

The stairwell has lovely royal blue circular railings and rises several floors...so it gives the shot a nice depth!!

Why this today?? Because today I DEPART my work for a glorious 21 day holiday!! One of the few perks of being a nurse and working long, almost 13 hour shifts, is being able to take a fortnight off, but actually end up with 21 days!! VERY blessed!

It's been a stressful few days/weeks/months and I feel I so very much need this long break. Am off back down to the Lake District tomorrow...and cannot wait!!! Yippee!! It's a place of amazing beauty, and photography heaven really. I plan to immerse myself in that beauty....something I also find very healing. I hope to Blip from down there and comment...but it may not always be possible!! But I will try my best!! :-)))

Presently off to bed though, then need to pack.

Take care everyone, and have a great day....


:-))




EDIT...what on earth are all the white dots on the blue areas when viewed in large????? Rats!!!!! Is it something to do with my camera's performance in low light??? I SO thought this would look cool large....instead it looks like a polkadot disaster!! They don't appear on the original when I enlarge it!!!

Ah well.....it'll have to do! View small, and IMAGINE how cool it might look large!! Lol!!!





Second EDIT!!
I reckon this qualifies for the UP challenge too, eh??!! Yeah!!!







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.