Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Happiness.... is chasing clouds

Day 4 of Blip/Twitter Gang Challenge: Happiness

Those who know my blips.... and my Facebook ....and my Twitter and anywhere else where I post photos ( public toilets at Bingley....) will know how much I love clouds.

After a dreary day the cloudy sunset has been outstanding today, I was driving home from a rivetting trip out for a new camera lead ( rock n electronics roll ) and the sunset was just getting better and better. It was unfolding like some wonderful book of colour, it was rich and heavy and just gorgeous. I had to be back for nine when the girls came back so I was driving home, clock watching and stopping the car every 1/4 of a mile to try and get the best shot.

In all honesty there were so many beautiful views tonight that I was spoilt for choice. I got some great river ones but I like this as it's more unusual and typifies Yorkshire.

I should probably have posted some family shot today for the challenge but in my book happiness is also about breaking the rules.

A lovely day, The girls have been giddy off ice cream in a retro ice cream parlour, I have had some wonderful fresh air. Job done

Wine and Question Time and the evening will be finished superbly.

Happy Weekend Eve
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.