The way I see it.

By christinePears

A swallow in flight...honestly!

I know it looks a bit like a dead one lying on the shore and it is a really bad picture - but they fly so fast!!! I was surprised when I went down to the beach at lunchtime to see so many swallows doing very low fly pasts about a foot off the sand, close into the wall of the esplanade.

Too good an opportunity to miss, to focus on a bit of sand that they seemed to be flying over and just keep pressing the shutter (about 80 times!!) Very few frames had swallows in them and my shutter speed should have been very much higher but I did get a picture of a swallow in flight! Now I know a good place to try and photograph them I will be better prepared next time.

Busy, busy day so a late blip post and very little time for commenting:(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.