All that is beautiful

By sharob

Angel x

Saturday is going to be our second charity walk in memory of our little friend, Oliver. As I've organised these walks, Clara will be walking all 3 .. We wish Oliver was walking along with us too.

We're mostly all set, the park has us booked, we're all bringing something for a picnic. The local media didn't bother replying to my 3 emails .. Ho hum! Some people have dropped out of the walk for one reason or another but, I am keeping positive.

On top of the walks, after Oliver died, we sent a card between all of us, by the time it reached it's destination, it was a little tattered. It was the joint effort which made it all worthwhile. This time, to mark his second angelversary, we all planned to send postcards to fill an album. 5 people, out of 20, responded. So I have filled a quarter of an album with beautiful photos, poems and pictures drawn by our children ... Olivers mum is very sentimental and we know she'll be saddened but, I know she thrives upon this outpouring of love towards her and her family. This blip is my submission .. One of the last things he sang to his Mum was one line from Twinkle Twinkle Little Star. When he died, or, when I read the news that he'd gone, I had Twinkle Twinkle playing in the background so it's stuck forever as Olivers song.

Other than that, been an ok day. I took the girls to toddler group, they clung to me. I did get to hold 2 tiny babies though, 1 was only a few weeks old and the other was 1 of twins, now probably about 8 weeks old. So precious and perfect .. And I am happy to report that I'm not broody! My two keep me more than busy! I tool some great pictures of Storm today, they would have made great blips but i felt that the blocks were very relevant right now! Clara has had a tidy bedroom since Sunday! :)

If anyone would like to donate - even just a small amount - here is our link. http://www.bmycharity.com/OliversToddle

By the way, our third walk is going to be in Edinburgh - 11th June. Might be nice to meet some blippers, perhaps you'd like to come support Clara on the final walk? X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.