All that is beautiful

By sharob

Birthday cake ..

Today is our 2nd charity walk .. We have at least 8 families coming along to this one, very exciting! Tomorrow is also Olivers baby sisters 1 birthday ... We were always going to picnic after the walk - for many of us, it'll be the first time we've met eachother. We decided to all rally together, all bring soemthing for a big picnic. I was first in so I took the task of baking a birthday cake. Now, I'm no professional, I've decorated birthday cakes for my girls and always been complimented or my efforts but this ... This even tops anything I've ever done before. Thank goodness for YouTube, Google images and raspberry jam! I cannot wait to see my friends face when I present this tomorrow for her daughters 1st birthday!

I'm not looking forward to carrying it on my lap for a 2 hour journey though ... Mmm!

Bad news ... I've finished season 4 of LOST. I love LOST, I've watched the whole lot. I've got seasons 1-4 on DVD and usually watch a couple of episodes whilst I iron. But, I've finished what I've got! Wishing it was Christmas so that Mr G would buy me the last 2 seasons ... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.