ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Early blip

The wonderfully recognisable skyline of Edinburgh caught in the pink early morning sunlight of a fine May day is today's blip.

Up early, too early, for a day trip to London, I did at least enjoy the compensation of some lovely light. I took a number of pictures including a couple from the balcony, but decided to go with that old favourite - the Old Town skyline - in the end.

Today I am talking to the judiciary. It's a big day in one of my research projects.

I'm very much looking forward to the day (next week in fact) when the first train to London leaves 10 minutes earlier but is 20 minutes shorter with just one stop on the way London. That means getting to London at 9.40am which opens up new vistas in terms of meetings and day trips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.