secret garden

By freespiral

Full on nun

Last week a few blippers mentioned regret that I hadn't uploaded a picture of the full-on bootee knitting nun spotted at Bantry market. Well, I returned and she was still there looking resplendent in her flowing blue habit - and she was knitting. I don't think this can be a bootee though, rather large. Only in Ireland would you see a nun, in full gear, knitting on a market stall. She was doing quite a brisk business, but I'm not sure what it was going towards.

I've had a very pleasant day off. First I dropped himself off half way up a mountain as he was doing a large walk. The scenery was sublime but the road very tiny and pot -holed. I headed on to the the market and stocked up with olives and cucumber plants. Then on to Schull where Lisa and I enjoyed lunch in the creperie - delicious and large crepes made by real Frenchmen! The weather was fantastic - blowy and bright and many photos were taken.

Tonight we are off for a samba session at Annabel and Klaus's. We haven't had a session for sometime - there will be blisters on our fingers!

Himself woke up with the sound of Ian Dury ringing in his head - it could be worse. For some reason he has a memory which stores the lyrics of every song he's every heard and they pop out unexpectedly!! Today's delight was Billericay Dickie. We had to have a proper blast over breakfast. What a wonderfully subversive, talented and extraordinarily rude song writer he was. If you fancy a blast here it is - dedicated to all Essex girls - I'm one, just adjusting my white stilettos :)
Hmm, should this be on the same page as a nun???
Have a great weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.