secret garden

By freespiral

Bold!!

A mega samba session last night - blisters on my fingers and bruises on my knees!! It's very physical!! The bruised knees were caused by boomwhackers - brightly coloured and large hollowed tubes, each one tuned to be a different note. You hit them against your knees! We played Egyptian Reggae on those - very complicated!

Crazy weather - wind, sunshine, rain so a profitable day was spent in the polytunnel - clearing, potting on, sowing, planting.

I was taking a sneaky shot of a rather pretty house (occupied) when I realised I had parked next to this bold boy. I was definitely the most exciting thing he'd seen all day. The camera nearly went! The house will be another day - I remember Molly's advice - chose what your probably won't be able to blip again.

Tonight we are at a Eurovision Song Contest gathering!!! Bets will be made on the best and the worst, and wine taken. This year we are being represented by Jedward - just marginally better than Dustin the turkey!! Unfortunately I was unable to put my hands on the specially produced Jedward wigs. I think they might win - anyone like a bet???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.