secret garden

By freespiral

Small Copper

For a moment I was all excited and thought this was a Scarce Copper but after consulting my book find they don't appear in Ireland. I've just had a wander in Gerry's meadowand it's looking fantastic - awash with wild flowers - ox eye daisies, ordinary daisies, red clover, buttercups, vetch,sorrel - you name it. And then I saw this little chap looking very vivid and jaunty.

A nice lazy Sunday catching up and recovering from the excitement of Eurovision. A lot of wine, nibbles, good company and betting is necessary to make it bearable. It's the voting that 's always jaw-dropping - talk about predictable! Anyway I was for Jedward or the wonderfully bonkers Moldova. And since when has Israel been part of Europe. Oh Lord, am I really talking about Eurovision, time to move on...

I have just been reading the Queen's itinerary when she visits Ireland next week. I don t think they've taken it into account that she's 85 - it is action packed and extremely eclectic. Apart from the heavy stuff (and there's a sizeable amount of that) she is also visiting the Guinness factory, the National Stud (!!!), watching videos of hurling and Irish football (!!), digging in loads of trees, zooming through the Rock of Cashel, admiring the National Set Dancers and having a cup of tea in the English market in Cork. Dublin is now closed and Cork has gone mad in its clean-up process - all buildings deemed slightly grotty have been covered with gigantic canvas bearing photos/artwork of glamorous buildings!! I think she's also going to have to listen to Westlife!! I think she would have preferred Jedward.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.