Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

That'll do nicely

Yesterday I went out specifically to find a photo for Molly. With her connections to Perthshire I had all sorts of ideas - but in the end I failed.

Today we decided to investigate Rossie Bog where a Little Stint was reported yesterday - but it wisnae there today, we failed.

We decided to head on to Vane Farm to see if we could get RCB a better picture of yesterday's Ring-necked Duck - but it wisnae there either, another failure.

When we got back, all I had to blip today was a bull at Rossie Bog, which would have fitted nicely into the recent series of Mrs L's traumatic encounters with animals, but with the intervening fence she was a brave lass today.

I headed out this evening in search of inspiration - and it rained on me - hey ho! Then I turned round to see the rainbow forming. A quick dash up river to get it behind Smeaton's Bridge, click, and I thought - that'll do nicely, Molly would like that.

I like the way Molly's last blip is climbing through the ratings page, you could always count on Molly giving you a good rating, so if you've not already done so, you know what to do. A very fitting memorial.

RIP Molly

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.