Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

Got up this morning around 7:00, put on my dressing gown, picked up the book that I had started on the train and had breakfast. I'm a notoriously slow reader and with this book being 538 pages long I thought I needed a bit discipline to get it read in a reasonable timescale so I'll read a chapter before having a shower.

Lunchtime arrived and Mrs L put a sandwich under my nose and turned on the TV to catch up on the news - I found this a bit distracting so took the sandwich and book back to bed. Eventually emerged and had my shower at 20:30 with the book finished. Now being someone who likes doing things and gets quite grumpy if he hasn't done something, I'm not too sure what to make of this day of "doing nothing", but I think it's okay. Mrs L doesn't have the same moral dilemma, she's given the flat a good spring clean this afternoon - except of course for the bedroom!

Tomorrow - The Girl Who Played with Fire - I don't think so - Two days of "doing nothing" I'd struggle to justify. Tomorrow I'd better do something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.