Jailbreak!

A late upload, this, because I have been trying to work out a way to photograph our local bats. I think that if I open the window far enough to get a clear view, then the change in air currents means that they have to change their flightpath to hunt the insects.
Then there's panning and focussing and finding out what flashgun settings will work.
Hmmmm.
Well, I should have all summer to practice; maybe one day.

We are a two Kindle household, now, which causes potential confusion if the same screensaver is displayed on both (also the limited set of pictures gets boring pretty quickly, I think I'd have gone catatonic if I'd seen that picture of Harriet Beecher Stowe one more time!
There is a way to put up your own screensavers, very easy...even a non-geek like myself can do it. I won't say how, exactly, but a quick google will get the information if you are interested.
The most difficult bit is probably converting your chosen images to 600 x 800 8-bit mono .png files...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.