Joe

The last couple of days have been dominated by pain. Today has been better.

This is Joe. He and his partner are neighbours and friends of the Hunter. I'm always delighted to see them. Joe called by soon after I arrived at the Hunter's place today. I rather like this shot and the plan is to surprise Joe with a framed print.

I went to my GP and I have more pain relief. Regardless of whether my ribs are cracked, bruised or there is soft tissue damage, the cure is the same; pain relief and time. I'm also using a hot hot water bottle (known as a hotty in NZ ;-) with a damp cloth. The damp heat seems to penetrate better than the dry heat of a wheat bag.

I'm considering physio (my doc suggested this to help with muscle spasms) but I'm not sure. I've never found physio to be particularly helpful. I'll see how the next few days go.

Healing these ribs is going to take time and paitience.

Back blip for yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.